Posted in Uncategorized

An ode to chaos

anwersirsgift

If you could save me from my mind

I will gift you all the blue in sky

blue that is now white to me

but too strong for your heart to defy .

You see , I shed sorrow on love

or else have fallen in love with sorrow

the frenzy  takes me to a state , where

a little of me is hard to borrow .

I am aware that the poison kills

but I drink it with infinite hope

wondering if ,  death would  breathe some life

so that I and time could finally elope .

After the beginning of all beginnings

and before the end to all end

I see my grave covered in peace

where all doubts shall transcend .

In this quest for everything

and in this odyssey  to nowhere

I find myself in myself

through all truth and despair .

But if you would still dare  , to save me from my mind

I will indeed gift you all the blue in sky

but perhaps it’s much better to be chaotic and damned

than being  saved  , only to die .

                                                                              Arijit Roy

                                                                           (Poem and photograph)

Author:

learning to fly like those angels did a long time ago ...

4 thoughts on “An ode to chaos

Leave a Reply

