Birth

IMG_20170305_190059492.jpg

 

To the light that shines in the night

and falls through my window

Oh ! blessed  blessed  light

Many a nights have I spent by your side

Many a nights have I written

my heart on a piece of paper

and set it to rhyme in your light .

Many a nights I have

laughed , wept , dreamt , loved

all in your light , tender tender light .

For whenever I felt lonely in the arms of the night

you reminded always

that I , have a friend

Oh blessed be the night

when I saw you for the first time

for I saw myself then in a new light .

Perhaps then for the first time

it felt like dawn at midnight .

Arijit Roy

(Poem and Photograph)

Author:

learning to fly like those angels did a long time ago ...

Leave a Reply

