Posted in Uncategorized

And I have been a fool

cards.jpg

And I have been a fool

for I never felt the fire

that gave warmth to the heart

with many a mellow desire .

 

The wind tried to teach me

but I refused to hear his call

to open myself like the leaves

that kiss the soil at fall

 

If you were there , you would have laughed  at me

or cried  softly  and held  my head

for  time that goes by  never does return

just like the wise man had once said .

 

So if you meet my heart , down some dusty road

be sure to convey my regards

and tell him that the fool has learnt

to live  life like a game of cards .

Arijit Roy

(Poem and photograph)

 

Author:

learning to fly like those angels did a long time ago ...

Leave a Reply

