Posted in eternity, love, Uncategorized

Floating

IMG_20170219_163425571_HDR.jpg

It is always so hard to open up

it is always so hard to cry

yet the heart which is firm like a brick

melts like colours in a sunset sky.

The truth we see as a monster

the truth we curse and harp 

is small and beautiful like a butterfly

that, which eludes our grasp.

Somewhere from behind the clouds I know

you watch me and you smile

somewhere inside the heart I know

you are there all the while.

So I sing to your blue sky

and write about the love which always grew

for somewhere I also know 

that my words will reach you.

 

Arijit Roy

(Poems and photograph)

 

Author:

learning to fly like those angels did a long time ago ...

Leave a Reply

